Webinar: Resolving Prior Data Conflict

 webinar-resolving-prior-data-conflict-email-header-01

Wednesday 28th August at 7:00AM PST/ 10:00AM EDT/ 4:00PM CET

Late phase clinical trials in rare and complex diseases can benefit enormously from borrowing from historical data

While in the Frequentist framework, borrowing amounts to pooling via appropriate matching, in the Bayesian framework this is achieved via the use of informative priors that are constructed using historical data.

 

Importantly, arbitrary borrowing from historical data can have detrimental effects on the operating characteristics of the design

In this webinar, Rajat Mukherjee will  present two ways to control the influence of the prior data on the posterior inference under Prior-Data conflicts.

Audience

Biostatisticians

 

Complete the form to register your attendance.  If you cannot make the time please go ahead and register and we will send you the recording after the event.

Register Today

 

 
 

 

 

 

Join our Webinar