Tuesday April 27 2021
8AM PST, 11AM, EDT, 5PM CET

Target Trial Emulation Using Real-World Data: A Head to Head Comparison of Antihyperglycemic Therapies for type 2 Diabetes

Join Alind Gupta, Cytel’s Research Principal, Data Science, who will present design considerations and the preliminary results from Cytel’s recent trial emulation pilot project to compare effectiveness of four antihyperglycemic therapies on cardiovascular outcomes in patients with type 2 diabetes.

During the webinar Alind will discuss:

  • When a randomized trial to compare effectiveness of healthcare interventions can be emulated using real-world data.
  • The target trial framework, which couples causal inference methods to an explicit causal question posed in the form of a protocol for a randomized trial.
  • How this approach helps to avoid common methodological pitfalls encountered in naïve analyses of observational data.

Register today!

Once registered, you'll be given access to past webinars in this H2H series for your reference. Please feel free to share this invite with any colleagues who may benefit from our findings. 

Please provide your details to register

Meet the Speaker: Alind Gupta

Alind_Headshot

Alind Gupta is Cytel’s Research Principal in the Data Science division. He has a PhD from the University of Toronto. Alind’s research interests include causal inference, machine learning and Bayesian statistics.